NJ DWI Attorney: BAC OF 0.10 OR GREATER

Have you recently been arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol in New Jersey?  If so, you understand the seriousness of your situation. Award winning NJ defense attorney Robert F. Black, Jr. understands how difficult and stressful this time can be. If you have been charged with DWI in NJ, costly fines and insurance surcharges are threatening your financial security, and the potential for driver’s license suspension and jail time are threatening your freedom. If your blood alcohol content registered at 0.10 or greater, you face the possibility of a mandatory license suspension ranging between seven months and one year. You also may be forced to install an interlock device in your vehicle before your license is restored. Charged with a DWI in NJ? You do not want to fight this alone. You need a skilled NJ DUI attorney who is willing and prepared to FIGHT for you – not simply accompany you to Court as you plead guilty.


CHARGED WITH A DWI IN NJ – BAC OF 0.10 OR GREATER: WHAT HAPPENS IF I AM FOUND GUILTY?

All DWIs in NJ are governed by N.J.S.A. 39:4-50. Suspects found to have higher levels of alcohol in their system face harsher penalties. For individuals with a BAC of 0.10 or greater, the pertinent part of the rule provides that:

(1) For the first offense:
(ii) if the person’s blood alcohol concentration is 0.10% or higher, or the person operates a motor vehicle while under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug, or the person permits another person who is under the influence of narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drug to operate a motor vehicle owned by him or in his custody or control, or permits another person with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.10% or more to operate a motor vehicle, to a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $500 and a period of detainment of not less than 12 hours nor more than 48 hours spent during two consecutive days of not less than six hours each day and served as prescribed by the program requirements of the Intoxicated Driver Resource Centers established under subsection (f) of this section and, in the discretion of the court, a term of imprisonment of not more than 30 days and shall forthwith forfeit his right to operate a motor vehicle over the highways of this State for a period of not less than seven months nor more than one year;

Have you been charged with a DWI in NJ? Regardless of your circumstances, there are many things that can be done on your behalf if you have been charged with a DWI in New Jersey. Robert F. Black, Jr. is eager to provide you with comprehensive and supportive representation and will explore all options to protect your rights – including the appropriateness of your motor vehicle stop, the accuracy and reporting of the field sobriety testing information, and the and the adherence to the Alcotest procedures and protocols.

We understand that people make mistakes. We believe, however, that a DUI or DWI charge does not define you. Choosing the best New Jersey DUI attorney may afford you an otherwise elusive second chance.

Friendly and affordable, yet NEVER compromising, our office stands ready to help. Call today for a free consultation.


Rob and his staff have successfully represented thousands of clients yet are committed to treating each and every case with maximum skill and attention. Our goal is to win for you. Plain and simple, your interests are our interests.

Our law firm is pleased to serve the following localities: Monmouth County, Asbury Park, Freehold, Long Branch, Middletown, Neptune, Ocean Township, Red Bank, Belmar, Brielle, Hazlet, Highlands, Holmdel, Howell, Marlboro Township, Matawan, Oceanport, Shrewsbury, Essex County, Newark, Hudson County, Hoboken, Jersey City, Mercer County, Trenton, Middlesex County, Perth Amboy, and Plainsboro Township.

CALL THE LAW OFFICES OF ROBERT F. BLACK, JR., TODAY FOR A FREE CONSULTATION



 

AWARD WINNING REPRESENTATION. COMMITTED TO EXCELLENCE. COMMITTED TO JUSTICE. COMMITTED TO YOU.